Planning – less than 2 weeks before Christmas!

Well it’s Monday morning, and it’s time for me to think about what I need to accomplish this week.

  • I will bake the Christmas cookies that I just promised to make for Sweet Pea’s party on Friday.
  • I will run both Tuesday and Wednesday because I won’t be able to run today.
  • I will practice being nice.  (I’ve been having a hard time with this lately believe it or not.)
  • I am planning on getting the girls caught up on school work this week before the holidays.
  • I am planning on signing the girls up for ski lessons starting in January (crap, that’s going to happen too soon!)
  • I am planning on continuing to take pictures with the new camera and learn some more about it this week.
  • I am planning on going to bed before 11 every night.  (I think this is directly tied to the being nicer part above.)
  • I need to get out without the kids and get a few more things for under the tree.

So if anyone else wants to set up some goals or a plan for this week, feel free to join me!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Gah! I’m running on crazy this week too, trying to tie up loose ends before we leave for South Carolina on Sunday (we’re spending the holidays with T’s mom). So I think I need to join you in setting some goals this week:
    1. Finish grading exams by Tuesday night.
    2. (Finally!) Finish inputting survey data by Thursday – so that I can finally start my data analysis!
    3. Shop for ingredients for and bake goodies for the Christmas goodie baskets for family (that’s a lot of “for”s in one sentence).
    4. Yoga at least twice (preferably three times) this week.
    5. Catch up with H, S, and A….conversations loooong overdue.
    6. Write at least two non-You Capture related blogs so that my blog doesn’t become just one long string of You Capture responses. Must make time for my own writing.
    7. Wrap gifts and pack, including work-related items I’ll need.
    8. Finish reading The Poisonwood Bible and write review for Women Unbound challenge.

    Whew! Thanks for letting me get that off my chest! Good luck getting through your plans for this week! I can’t wait to see what pictures you come up with!

  2. I posted before you did Monday, but in case you didn’t see it, here it is:
    http://spiffytiffy3.blogspot.com/2009/12/im-planning.html

Leave a Reply

