You Capture – Lines

Photobucket

This week’s challenge was vague.  I like vague. That way I can be as vague as I want to be or as literal.  I had lots of opportunity to capture lines.  Traveler drove on our trip to Idaho last weekend, so I got to play with the new camera and take lots of pictures.  I never understood how you could take hundreds of pictures in such a short period of time.  I took almost 100 of the sunset on the drive through Oregon.  There are also lots of lines in the middle of nowhere in Nevada and Oregon.  Here are some of my favorites.

And here are the more boring colors I found here at home.

(This first one is blurry, but I seem to have one blurry one that I just have to post!)

The reflection off my kitchen table from the back window.

Our recent snow left pogonip!

I can’t wait to see what lines others have captured!

21 responses to this post.

  1. all so wonderful!

  2. Very cool pics! I just recently started doing PhotoHunt on my other blog (thedailymel.com). Perhaps I should start doing YouCapture as well. 🙂

  3. Posted by mrssoup on December 9, 2009 at 5:47 pm

    So wonderful! I love that drive in Eastern Oregon….but it makes me really miss the valley when I do it!

  4. Oh my goodness. I love your lines. SO pretty. That snow is beautiful. Just gorgeous! I also love your skyline in Nevada and Utah. WOW, how pretty! Very, very pretty!

  5. Posted by Laura on December 10, 2009 at 9:02 am

    They’re ALL lovely – but the frost one is my favorite!

  6. Wow!! AMAZING shots, all of them! I usually try to pick a favorite, but I can’t.

  7. Amazing! The colorful sunset is totally breathtaking. That photo can be in National Geographic. Congratulations!

  8. Love all your line shots, especially the last one!

  9. WOW.
    WOW.
    WOW.

  10. That last shot is fabulous!

  11. Beautiful shots! I love the clouds (such colors!) and LOVE the snow.

  12. Great captures… well done!

  13. These are all really great shots!!

  14. Amazing photosgraphs! The one of the road dipping down ahead of you nearly gave me vertigo!

  15. So many gorgeous photos. I love the sunset and the one of the road!

  16. Such gorgeous captures! I love the road-so full of promise of adventure!

  17. Oh the colors of that sunset are amazing!

  18. The first four shots are breathtaking.

  19. WOW! I think that second one is my favourite picture of the whole challenge.

  20. Love these shots! Beautiful beautiful captures!

Leave a Reply

