Thankful

Thank Goodness! Thursdays

I’m feeling not thankful for the last week or so of my children’s behavior, but today I’m supposed to be focusing on the good things, right Lissa?  So here goes.

I am thankful that I got to go to SmartyPant’s gymnastics meet last weekend.  I’m even more thankful that I got to go scrapbooking last weekend and have some adult conversation and enjoy my friends.  I’m thankful that today is the last day of the homeschool co-op the girls have been participating in.  (I get my Thursday afternoons back!)  I’m also thankful for my runs – because some days that is the only sanity saver I have.

But, mostly this week I am thankful for hugs.  I love hugs from those I love. I miss hugs from those I love when I can’t have them.  They make my heart sing a happy little song.  Hugs are grand.  As are good friends.

So what are you thankful for?

5 responses to this post.

  1. Right about now? I’d be thankful for coffee. 🙂
    I’m also thankful for my husband (who doesn’t get it right all the time, but sure is dang sweet when he does). I’m thankful for my parents and in-laws who are incredible people and a well-spring of support. I’m thankful for the students I have who are curious and want to learn. I’m thankful for my Macbook for connecting me to so many wonderful people and fascinating bits of information. I’m thankful for good friends who forgo a play to have drinks with me instead when I REALLY REALLY need drinks and conversation. And I’m thankful for books. My life would not be the same without my books. 🙂
    I’m really happy you got your hugs too!

  2. Good call on the hugs! This is such a nice game to participate in-it helps us look for the good, when we focus on the bad so much!

  3. Hugs are the best! Love hugs! :o)

  4. I’m thankful for so much more than I could ever post in a comment 🙂 At our house we spend over an hour going around the table on Thanksgiving reading thankful lists we write on construction paper turkey feathers…the lists are incredible…everything from corrective vision to sports teams to colors and life itself. There is so much when you stop tho appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

