You Capture – Sunrise, sunset

Photobucket

(Does anyone else want to break out into song…

Sunrise, sunset

Sunrise, sunset

Swiftly flow the days.

Oh that must just be me!)

So this week’s challenge from Beth was to capture sunrises and/or sunsets.  To be honest, I am never up to see the sun rise.  And if I am it’s because it’s either the end of December or because I’m leaving on a trip.  In other words, you will not find sunrises on my blog.  Although there was one time I purposefully got up to see the sun rise, but that was a long time ago and I was twitterpated at the time.  I took some sunset pictures back here and here.  There hasn’t been a sky that has lent itself to pictures like those, but I did my best.  Without further ado.  Sunset pictures of the mountains from my front yard.

I can’t wait to see what everyone else has captured this week.  I love me a good sunset picture.

22 responses to this post.

  1. Ooh I love the sepia toned one!

  2. I like these! Those clouds are coooool. 🙂

  3. And, the wires add even more interest! These are lovely!

  4. I love the second one with the sepia effect. It’s hazy and comfortable.

  5. Yes I’ve been singing the first line to that song all day (I don’t know the rest of it!)!

    Love the last photo of the cloud. I like the colors!

  6. I love the third one 🙂 I unfortunately can’t get great shots of sunsets from my front or back yard – trees blocking the view, so I’m envious of people who can get those!

  7. I agree with Jade, the sepia toned shot is really cool. And I thought of the song immediately too! 🙂

  8. Great captures! My fave is the first one! And you know what? Usually I get so aggravated at all the wires and poles that seem to get in the way of every single picture I try to take outside, but I have to say that the wires and poles add a certain–I don’t know–charm is the wrong word for a sunset picture, but I really like what they add to it! Great job!

  9. They are ALL beautiful.

  10. So pretty! 🙂

  11. I love that big golden cloud!

  12. So beautiful! And to have mountains out your front door-gorgeous!

  13. Posted by Mary at Musingsofthesixties on November 19, 2009 at 2:20 pm

    Very nice! You’re lucky to have such views and I love your creative framing of the last pic!

  14. I love the last photo… the cloud just glows!

  15. The clouds are amazing — they look live living, breathing entities… love how they just hold so much life!

  16. Lovely shots! Thanks for sharing.

    XO*Tricia

  17. They are all so lovely! Sunsets are my favorites. 🙂

  18. Those clouds look ominous!

    And considering Sunrise, Sunset was one of the songs at our wedding, I did indeed break out in song and continue to do so with each new You Capture I open!

  19. You did such a wonderful job! I just love how artistic and creative the sunsets and sunrises God makes are. Our world really is so beautiful isn’t it?

  20. Sigh. I’m such a sucker for a beautiful sky. Gorgeous clouds. Great captures!

  21. Yes, I do want to break out singing:) Great photos- I just love the clouds.

Leave a Reply

