You Capture – Real Life

Photobucket

So this week’s challenge was to capture real life.  I admit I thought of taking a picture of my trashed bedroom, and then I couldn’t bring myself to do it.  It is the LAST room to ever be cleaned and the first room that everything gets shoved into when people are coming over.  And then I went looking for my camera yesterday to find something very real (like the look on my kids’ faces when I told them they needed to clean their rooms) but after T used it and gave it back to me at my desk, it has obviously grown legs and walked away.  I KNOW one of the kids took it, but no one is owning up.  Luckily I downloaded some pictures I took from over the weekend before it grew legs.  This isn’t necessarily the normal of real life in my house, but it is as I wish it was more often.

SANY5269

SANY5270

This is T and Sweet Pea dancing.  He is spinning her, and she is loving every minute of it.  I wish she was less stubborn and more willing to be fun with her daddy more often.  She is such a mommy’s girl and it’s hard on everyone.  She loves him so much when she lets herself.  After the spin, he picked her up and tipped her upside down.  And we get this:

SANY5278She was laughing so hard and, believe it or not, I’m going to miss those glasses soon.  But that’s a story for another day.

What did you capture this week?

15 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by jadekeller on November 11, 2009 at 11:03 pm

    Aww, that is sweet. And I love the story you told – totally made me laugh. 🙂

  2. what fun!

  3. That’s a lot of fun for a little girl! =^)

  4. So adorable! Thanks for sharing!

  5. SO cute! Love it!

  6. Beautiful moment!

  7. So cute! And i can totally relate to your comments on your bedroom. I’ve been working on a makeover of mine because I got sick and tired of it…(that fabric you asked about last week? It’s involved in the makeover…still need to post about that LOL)

    Your daughter is adorable and I LOVE the glasses 🙂

  8. Dancing with Daddy is the best! I love that upside down smile1 : )

  9. Posted by mrssoup on November 12, 2009 at 10:05 am

    So adorable!

  10. So adorable! And I love that T is wearing a BSU sweatshirt!

    My bedroom? Absolute horror. I do that same thing.

  11. She is just the cutest! This is a really great series of pictures. Thank you for sharing a glimpse into your real life!

  12. Oh my goodness she is DAR-LING! Love the captures with girls and their daddy’s. We’re in a boy house, so we don’t get to see this very often! Thanks for sharing!

  13. what a cutie! i love those little glasses!

  14. So cute! I love the glasses too, wonder if they come in adult size…hmmm.

  15. This is absolutely priceless. Love moments like these. Glasses are adorable. 😉

Leave a Reply

