It’s been one of those weeks

and yes I realize it’s only Tuesday.  I’ve had a 9yo that I’ve wanted to strangle more often than not, and the 3yo is rivaling who gets strangled first.  Luckily Sass has been pretty good lately.  I have a ton to do tomorrow to prep my house for bunco night.  But I’m looking forward to it.  I made this soup today that I got from Jade. I don’t like tomato soup, but this soup is devine.  It’s cheese due to the cream cheese in it.  Yes, I said cream cheese, in a soup.  So much better than cream or half-and-half.  I am also making some green chile stew tomorrow.  I know the flavors aren’t necessarily compatible, but I love green chile stew and it is so easy to make and yummy.  But I also need to make some of these cupcakes. I hope they turn out!  Otherwise we might be eating Halloween candy for dessert.  I am thankful that T is off tomorrow and probably will only be in the office for a couple of hours on Thursday and then has Friday off on what we affectionately call Nevada Appreciation Day (furlough day).  But at least he will be around.  So life is packed as normal.  I’ll let you know how the cupcakes turn out, because dark chocolate “muffins” just sound yummy.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Dark chocolate muffins sound divine! I play keno, which, from what i understand, is a second cousin to bunko…and it always involves a HUGE house cleaning effort and a lot of stressing about everything being pretty close to perfect. I suspect all the stress probably isn’t a necessary part of the event, though, and that things would go just as well–even better maybe–without it 🙂 Enjoy it!

  2. Hey, I’m glad you liked the soup! Yes indeed, it is all about the cream cheese. YUM. Sorry the week’s off to a rough start, but it looks like it should turn for the better! Hope the rest of your week goes well!

  3. Want me to steal a 9 year old? Or 3 year old? I will, you know…

Leave a Reply

