You Capture – My choice

Photobucket

Beth’s challenge this week wasn’t really so much a challenge in the normal sense, but it was a challenge because I had to choose what to take pictures of.  I’m not known for my decisiveness.  So I just went about my week snapping pictures here and there and hoping that some theme would come to me.

My theme came more from the editing stage.

SANY5240I love this picture of Sweet Pea.  Sass is taking swimming lessons, and this is how she passed her time – making a bed out of Sass’s towel and pretending to sleep.

SANY5246These are Sweet Pea’s shoes that she inherited from her cousin. They don’t quite fit her and constantly fall off her feet, so I have put them away until they do fit. (Which led to a “fit” of a different sort.)

SANY5255Sass at the park after trunk-or-treating. She was my cowgirl this year.  I went to take her picture and noticed the flag pole in the background and had to include it in the picture.  She looks so solemn.

SANY5254This is why she wasn’t wearing her cowgirl hat in the other picture.  She decided to practice her cartwheels.

SANY5258And last but not least, the park had this old-looking water fountain.  Sweet Pea was very upset that they had turned the water off for winter.  She was thirsty after I let her enjoy a piece of candy.

So what did you capture this week?  If you want to see more, head over to Beth’s.

26 responses to this post.

  1. I love these, Kirstin, especially the shoes and the water fountain. They’re wonderful!

  2. Great captures! I love the picture of the shoes! It’s so sweet…and wistful, I think. Or maybe nostalgic. I love it! The cartwheel one is great too.

  3. Posted by yestheyareallmine on November 5, 2009 at 8:50 am

    Great photos! The cartwheel one is my fav. 🙂

  4. Love the shoes and drinking fountain! Nice perspective. 🙂

  5. So sweet. Your girls are gorgeous!

  6. Posted by mrssoup on November 5, 2009 at 9:22 am

    Very nice! I love the photo of her looking solemn. So much emotion!

  7. I love that cartwheel and the shoes shots! Great job!

  8. I love your daughter’s glasses!

  9. love the shoe picture…the others are great as well!

  10. There’s something about the shoes that I just love….

  11. Love the shot of the shoes…so simple yet leaves a story to be told. Cute Cowgirl!

  12. What great shots! And I think that flagpole definitely belongs in the picture of your solemn little girl! Love the action in the cartwheel picture!

  13. Great shots… love the edits!

  14. Great shots! Love the aged, memory feel to the photos. Love the shoes and water fountain photos. Very creative.

  15. Love the cartwheel photo! So fun and carefree. I REALLY love the water fountain, the colors are amazing. Beautiful job!

  16. Oh, I love these! My favorite? The cartwheel. :o)

  17. great shots! Love the water fountain…such an interesting perspective.

  18. Great set! I love the simplicity and melancholy of the shoes… and the action of the cartwheel. =)

  19. Posted by Mary at Musingsofthesixties on November 5, 2009 at 5:59 pm

    I love Sass’ somber expression in the picture with her and the flag; but they’re all really good!

  20. I’m with many of the other commenters on this–I just love that cartwheel shot. So carefree!

  21. There’s something about that shoe shot that I love! Great shots!

  22. Love these. Love your conversions. Fun!

  23. I love the cartwheel photo!!!

  24. Cool photos! The darkened corners make me feel like I’m peeking through a window.

  25. How adorable are your children? Oh my! : )

  26. I liked your pictures they are full of FUN!
    ADORABLE!
    Ƹ̵̡Ӝ̵̨̄Ʒ

Leave a Reply

