Have you heard?

The Sisterhood is celebrating.

Shrink-a-Versary Challenge with the Sisterhood!

It has been one year since the formation of The Sisterhood (there are a few brothers, too!)  I’ve been with them since the beginning.  I feel like I owe my successful completion of my half-marathon to The Sisterhood.  Coming back every week and feeling accountable to them forced me to get on the treadmill even when I didn’t want to.

Here’s the gist of the challenge and the fantastic-ness of the challenge.

  1. Each Wednesday you’ll weigh-in and blog about your results. Then you’ll come to the Sisterhood and leave your permalink (link to your post) in the comments section of the weigh-in post. After you’ve done that, make sure to go around to all of your Sisters (and Brothers) blogs and leave them some Sisterhood love!
  2. Starting November 1st, we’ll have a giveaway each day, so you’ll want to make sure and stop in each day to enter. You’ll have several chances to win, and each giveaway will end at midnight Pacific time that day. Winners will be announced the next morning.
  3. Our fitness challenge will kick-off on November 9th, the day after the Sisterhood’s virtual EA Sports Active 5K, and run until the end of this challenge, Wednesday December 16th

I’ve been in a bit of funk with my treadmill. (We haven’t really been friends for a while. I’m a little burnt out on that relationship.)  But because of this challenge and seeing who can log the most miles, I’m getting back on the proverbial horse.  I am going to accept the fitness challenge and aim for a goal of 68 miles from November 9 through December 16th.  I know I can reach this goal as long as I’m consistent with my treadmill date.  I’m really excited about this.  You can read ALL of the details of the challenge here. Come join us!

5 responses to this post.

  1. Can you believe it’s been almost a year!? I am so proud of you, and so happy that we could be part of your inspiration, your drive! As far as I’m concerned, you are one of my heros!!!! I’m so glad you’re joining us for the fitness challenge – 68 miles! WOW!! You can do it, hooker 🙂

  2. Wahoo! Bring it on girlfriend!!!!! You can do it. I think it’s fantastically awesome that you completed a half marathon, go on with your bad self.

  3. You ROCK. For real. And we all need a break. No worries. Good luck this challenge!

  4. You WILL do it, because you are cool like that.

  5. You inspire me!

    Good luck reaching your goal!

Leave a Reply

