It’s Monday, and I’m planning

My next two weeks are going to be a little crazier than usual.  How is that possible, you ask?  Well SmartyPants has her first Brownie meeting of the year, which is a Halloween party.  This will take place less than hour after we get home from gymnastics.  We also have all the normal routine stuff for the week, but the added bonus is Traveler is on his way to Boise for drill this Friday and then flies straight from Boise to Albuquerque for his full-time job.  I think he gets back Wednesday of next week.  Without further ado.

  1. I’m planning on getting my lesson plan done today for my CCD class tomorrow.  (I haven’t even looked at it yet!)
  2. Making sure the girls attend all the things that they are supposed to be attending this week.
  3. I’m planning on having a good week this week.  No drama.
  4. I’m planning on getting in at least 2 runs this week (although, I’ve already run over 60 miles this month!)
  5. I’m planning on taking the girls trick-or-treating twice.  (Halloween is a complicated endeavor here in Nevada)

So those are my goals this week.  Anyone want to join in?

3 responses to this post.

  1. Seriously? Drill on Halloween?

    Have a great week, hooker!

  2. 60 miles, holy cow, Kirstin!

    Curious about the trick-or-treating nuances of your home state…you’ll have to share when you get a chance!

    Good luck with your week 🙂

  3. Posted by Your Woman on October 27, 2009 at 8:19 pm

    How can you NOT go to Abq with T? No nostalgia? No longing for a Frontier roll?? Dion’s pizza or Garduno’s or …

Leave a Reply

