My little gymnast

So in complete stark contrast to my last post, this one is going to be about my birthday girl.  The one who turned 9 years old yesterday.  The one who competed in her first gymnastics meet on her birthday.  The one who started when she was 2-1/2 and has the perfect small frame and solid strength that meshes perfectly with gymnastics as a sport.  I wasn’t able to go to the meet because I was dealing with the other daughters who weren’t being so kind, so I had to keep them home.  Traveler took her instead.  I’m glad he was able to share that with her.  My mom and my niece also went along for moral support.  My niece also has great potential in gymnastics and was enthralled by watching the meet.

Anyway, here are some pictures of my girl and her team.  SmartyPants is second from the left.  The girl on the far left is 8, then SmartyPants who just turned 9, the next over just turned 8, and the one on the far right will be 8 in December.  Can you feel their excitement?

SANY5140SANY5144

I think this was the presentation of the team.  You can’t see SmartyPants in this one, but I loved the beauty of their little team in symmetry in this picture. And the other teams looking on.

SANY5152

Here she is on bar.

(Excuse the quality of the pictures. Inside – poor lighting, no flash, far away=grainy pictures)

SANY5156

Here she is on beam.

SANY5166Next is floor.  (This one is very grainy, but I love her form!)

SANY5160

The medalist!

SANY5169

The medals!

SANY5174

I’m excited for her next meet.  It is conflicting with a ton of other things, but I’m hoping we can make it work.  I’m beaming with pride for her.  She has found her little niche, and this was such a confidence booster for her.  Love my girl!

One response to this post.

  1. Oh my WOW! And she is only (just turned) 9?? That’s quite the accomplishment – you SHOULD be proud! Awesome!

Leave a Reply

