I’m Planning

I think I’m going to make this a recurring theme on Monday mornings.  I think it helped me last week to put things into perspective a little and strive to have a better week.  So here goes nothing.

1.  I’m planning on visiting with a good friend this morning.

2.  I’m planning on enjoying the fact that my husband is home all week.

3.  I’m planning on doing my very best at NOT losing my temper with the kids.

4.  I’m planning on continuing to work on healing my heart.

5.  I’m planning on walking in Komen’s Race for the Cure on Sunday in honor of my mom – a 6+ year survivor.

6.  I’m planning on having a good dinner made every night this week.

7.  I’m planning on running 3 times this week.

8.  I’m planning on not going insane with all the stuff I am doing with the kids.

So, if you want to join me in making a plan for the week, I’d love to see what everyone else’s plan is for the week.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Enjoy the walk, and tell your mom I said hi! Here’s my list for the week. You could totally make a carnival out of this!
    http://spiffytiffy3.blogspot.com/2009/09/this-week.html

  2. Sounds like you have some great plans. You are ambitious!! Way to go!

  3. Being a cradle Catholic myself I couldn’t tell you a single thing about why I believe/do the things that I do… I do however wish I could get answers to questions I have without getting THAT look of shock/shame… Good luck with this and I hope that with this comes the answers and the journey you are seeking…

    Hugs and Prayers-
    Kristin (OneCrazyMamaof4)

  4. I like the idea of doing this kind of planning for the week! I got lots accomplished yesterday; not so much today, but at least we had great weather! 🙂

Leave a Reply

