My weekend

This weekend is going to be a little busy, but hopefully fun and not with a lack of sleep.  I think I’m still trying to catch up from the last two weekends.

Today:

1.  Drop SmartyPants off at gymnastics.

2.  Grocery store/post office.

3.  Make more granola bars.

4.  Pick SmartyPants up.

5.  Lunch.

6.  Nap (for at least Sweet Pea).

7.  Birthday party #1.

8. Birthday party #2.

Somewhere in there I need to get some more laundry done and think about finding my closet floor.  It has been buried underneath layers of clothes that are too small for the big girls and too big for the littlest.

Tomorrow has a little less running around to do.  We are going to an local arts festival that I’ve always wanted to go to but never remember to look up what weekend it is and usually miss it.  Then there will be nap and church.  Before you know it Traveler will be home.  And on top of it all?  I was proactive and motivated last night.  I finished my work.  Yahoo!!  I subverted my own efforts at procrastination.

On a positive note, Sweet Pea didn’t crawl into bed with me until about 6 am.  This is a vast improvement from the last two nights.  I think she has been feeling a little separated from us now that she is going to preschool and to rectify that feeling she has been crawling into my bed at night.  I’m a firm believer in everyone has their own bed.  It a boundary I need.  And when I am squeezed between T and a child, I don’t sleep well.

So, despite not having a  husband this weekend, I think it will be okay.

One response to this post.

  1. I like your steam of consciouness blogging. You are a thinker. How great that T made you feel so good and so happy. I agree the quite nights do provoke the thinker. 🙂 ….and I like her.

Leave a comment