You Capture – Macro

Fresh roasted corn dipped in butter and salt – found at the Art in the Park festival in Boise, Idaho.

SANY4796

This is a SOOC shot.  I put the camera in the grass and clicked a few shots.  This was my favorite.

SANY4769

***Update*** I showed Tiffany this picture when explaining the concept of Macro to her.  So I’m posting it because she wanted to see it here.  I didn’t post it because I took it back in July or August.***

SANY4110

22 responses to this post.

  1. What a great idea! I love that grass shot. And the corn looks delicious. 🙂

  2. col shots, love the grass one

  3. That grass one is just too cool! Love it!

  4. yum…that corn looks tasty! great shots

  5. That’s a great shot of the grass! I love how only some parts are in focus and the background recedes. Great captures!

  6. That corn on the cob rocks. Awesome shots.

  7. What happened to the picture of the stick on the sand? I know you didn’t take it this week, but you should include it anyway…

  8. Hmm, now I’m hungry for some corn on the cob! Fun photos!!

  9. That corn is gorgeous (and looks delicious!).
    PS. Zipper jeans were from old navy. crazy.

  10. That corn looks amazingly good. Mmmm

  11. Yum Yum!
    ☼¨`*•.♥LOVE IT♥.•*¨`☼
    Have a Lovely♥Day!

  12. I need some of that corn. YUM!! Love your idea to set the camera in the grass! Great shots this week 🙂

  13. Posted by mrssoup on September 17, 2009 at 12:15 pm

    Gorgeous!

    Love the grass one. It’s so much fun to see what you can get by just clicking!

  14. My mouth is watering from that shot of the corn! And cool grass shot! Love the idea of just taking a chance!

  15. I love those shots. That corn looks delish!

  16. Your photos are awesome and the first one so YUMMY! =)

  17. oh my … that corn picture is mouth-watering!!

  18. The grass shot is my favorite. Great job!

  19. Yeah! Thanks! 🙂

  20. Love the corn picture! That is a favorite of mine at the Great Minnesota State Fair. Yummy!

  21. Posted by Mary at Musingsofthesixties on September 18, 2009 at 12:01 pm

    Nice job on your macros. The corn looks so good I can almost smell it and I love the grassy shot. Very creative!

Leave a Reply

