I got nuthin

I just realized it has been over a week since I last posted.  I haven’t felt very chipper lately, which makes me want to curl up into a ball and sleep and not do anything that I don’t HAVE to.  My usual check-ins throughout the week haven’t come through. I’m still running, but not necessarily checking in with the Sisterhood.  I’m a little burnt out on running, but the 1/2 marathon is in 6 weeks, and I have to keep plugging along.  We just made our hotel reservation in San Francisco last night.  So now we are down over $300 for this race…and technically I need new shoes.  I have over 600 miles on mine.  I am having trouble justifying forking over another $80-$100 for shoes.  Things have been a little tight around here lately and I had to get the laptop fixed…and it’s wonderful btw.

And the last two weeks I haven’t participated in Beth’s You Capture.  The first week I missed was “food” and I either forgot my camera when I was around appetizing food or the pictures I took sucked.  Then last week’s challenge was “old signs” and I was no where near any “old signs”.  This week’s challenge is to take a picture of something we’ve never taken a picture of.  I’m working on it.  Hopefully I will get something I like this week.

Last night we went to a rib cook-off in Reno.  We ate really expensive yummy ribs, drank fresh-squeezed lemonade, and had ice cream and funnel cake.  Yum-mee.  The kids rode amusement rides and had a lot of fun.  I didn’t ride the rids, because there wasn’t one that didn’t spin.  I don’t do spinny rides.  My world has the tendancy to spin all on its own and I don’t need to encourage it.

This morning I got my hair cut.  I have a lot of hair.  It’s thick and heavy and I never leave it down because having it in my face drives me crazy.  The lady who cut my hair only took off a few inches and gave me some layers so I can still put it up, but it has a little more definition.  Sass wanted some mommy-time, so she went with me.  It was relaxing.

Tonight we are heading over a friend’s house for dinner.  Hopefully the kids will play nicely and have fun. I’m sure there will be booze for me.

Next weekend T has drill in Boise, but the girls and I are making the drive up to see Tiffany and go to Art in the Park.  I love this festival.  Good food, lots of interesting vendors selling their wares, and the girls love it.  I’m hoping we have time and/or energy to make it into the zoo.  We haven’t been there in a long time, and it’s the perfect zoo for younger kids.  Small enough for them to walk through it and not complain too much that they are tired.

This week is going to be a little crazy, but I’m looking forward to it all.  I think the funk I’ve been in lately is starting to clear.

2 responses to this post.

  1. I hear ya on the funk!

    I want to see photos of your hair! Really jealous of your Boise trip!

  2. I’ve been in the same boat, hooker. Well, except I *have* to check in with the Sisterhood everyday 😉 I’m so glad you got your Mac fixed and it’s running great!!

    Six hundred miles on your shoes? WOW! You should have those bad boys bronzed 🙂

Leave a Reply

