7 Things

So I was over at Nanny’s and she was tagged for a meme and then proceeded to NOT tag anyone.  I suppose I am tagging myself because I am going to do it.  And probably “wimp out” as Nanny did and not tag anyone either.

The meme is to list 7 things about myself.  So here goes.

  1. I never wanted to move back to Nevada.  I thought it would be somehow failing to “move home”.  But I am quite happy here.  It hasn’t been anything like I thought it would be.  New friends, not many awkward run-ins with old friends.  I have my parents 10 minutes away for babysitting and arbitrary household repairs when T is gone.  I’ve got it pretty sweet.
  2. I walked on the Great Wall of China when I was 10 and had my eyes prayed over by Buddhist monks in a temple in Shanghai.
  3. I flew with my brother alone from Guam to San Francisco when I was 10 and he was 12.
  4. When I was 16 I was going through a typical rebellious stage and chose returning to public high school instead of staying in the private one and getting to take a trip to France over spring break.  Amazingly I don’t regret this decision.  (I do wish I could go now.  I wouldn’t have appreciated the trip back then and definitely would now.)
  5. I have known my husband since I was about 13.  He was one of my brother’s middle school friends.  We didn’t date until the end of my senior year of high school.
  6. I love having a dog in the house, but I don’t feel like it’s fair to have one.  We don’t spend nearly enough time with her and yet she has unconditional love for the humans in her life.  I also know that I am definitely not going to be ready to have a puppy in the house one day.  Even though I know it is important for the girls to have animals in their lives.  I don’t want them to be scared of big dogs because of lack of exposure.  And finally….
  7. I love it when my girls pick out their own clothes.  Sometimes I roll my eyes and wonder how I’m supposed to take them out in public looking like that, but then I’m happy that they like taking the initiative and showing their own sense of style.  (Unless I’m in trouble because I didn’t do laundry and the favorite piece of clothing is in the hamper.  But the older two know how to do their laundry, so I can’t take full responsibility for that anymore.  Empower those kids! It gives me more time to do the stuff I want to do.)

So like I said above, I’m not tagging, but feel free to meme yourself.

One response to this post.

  1. #2–I am *so* jealous!!!

    Thanks for doing this! 🙂

Leave a Reply

