Not too shabby

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

I’ve been maintaining my level of exercise since last week.  I did not, however, get a run in on Saturday before the WTB like I was hoping.  Traveler’s step-great-grandmother passed last week and the girls and I ended up stopping by his grandparent’s house instead.  I figure that as good of a reason as any to not exercise.  I ate a little more than I should have at the party.  But I did get my 4 mile run in on Monday, and I’m hoping that I can make the 4-mile mark my new baseline.  (Now that I’ve put that out there, I hope I’m not doing any psychological damage to myself for my run in an hour.)  I am trying to get back into snacking on the carrots and fruit instead of looking for the bag of chips or just not eating anything because nothing sounds good.

So this next week I am going to continue with my runs 3 days a week.  I think come August I’m going to try and add another day in there – maybe a weekend day.  I know I need to be running more days than not.  I haven’t been able to get myself back to shredding.  I really think it harmed my exercise ADD.  I have finally broken through the boredom factor of running on the treadmill, and I don’t want to end up there.  Not that I didn’t love what shredding did for my muscle tone, but I am running a frickin’ half marathon in 3 months, I can’t afford to be bored with the treadmill!

3 responses to this post.

  1. Four miles is awesome! Keep up the good work, girl. Seriously, I’m super-impressed with you. WOW.

    Okay, I’ll shut up now. 😉

  2. Great job with the 4-mile run! We’ll keep you honest about having that as your new benchmark 🙂

    Have I mentioned how impressed I am at your 4 miles? One of these weekends we were on the bikes, and got to the 4-mile mark, and I commented to Andrew, “can you imagine running that?? It’s a lot on the bike!”. So, yay you!

  3. Oh my gosh, you are my work out hero!

Leave a Reply

