You Capture – Fourth of July

Fourth of July Fireworks 2009

SANY3806

SANY3827

SANY3846

SANY3868

SANY3800

I was planning on taking pictures of the yummy foods we enjoyed at the 2 BBQ’s we went to, but for some reason my camera battery was dead and I had to charge it at BBQ #2 in time to see what I would capture of the fireworks.  I’m intrigued by the pictures I did get.  I just kept taking picture after picture after picture. There were a lot that didn’t turn out and a lot that were of black sky.  My shutter speed was really slow (I think my “fireworks” setting is 80 ISO) and hence the squiggle lines instead of the colorful sparks in the sky.

Why not check out what others captured from their celebrations?

Photobucket

10 responses to this post.

  1. Great shots. I had fun playing too. I kept messing with my shutter speed but still got black skies! ha!

  2. Great shots! I love fireworks 🙂

  3. These are cool. Look like they could be underwater creatures…

  4. These are too fun! We didn’t get to see fireworks this year so … living vicariously!

  5. Great shots. Some day I want to try fireworks also. My town is to small to have any.

  6. I had mine on the fireworks setting and I really thought the ISO was too low. Who decided that setting huh? Anyhow, your shots came out cool and much better than mine!

  7. sweet, love fireworks!

  8. Those are very cool! Great job!

  9. Posted by Mary at Musingsofthesixties on July 9, 2009 at 4:50 pm

    That shutter speed made some really fascinating pictures! The colors are awesome and the squiggles just add to the effect. Nice!

  10. Great shots of the fireworks!!! I loved these. I had a hard time capturing them…I’m still learning! 🙂

Leave a Reply

