It’s hard to believe

at least for me, that I’ve been doing this blogging thing for a year.  I think my first post was a basic introduction and my second was about finding cheap office supplies.  I live an exciting life!  And do I have anything exciting to say about this momentous occasion? Nope.

I am looking forward to this weekend.  Although T will be out of town for drill, the girls and I are attending our friends’ annual “White Trash Bash”.  Should make for some interesting pictures.  This year’s theme is “Carnival”.  I haven’t decided how to dress the girls up yet, but I’m sure they will be a sight to see.  I did post a couple of pictures from last year’s bash – which was a disco/70s.  (And I had apologize to Tiffany for wearing a shirt I acquired from her as part of my outfit.)

And these same friends introduced me to this marvel mixed with lemonade.

jeremiah_weed_sweet_tea_vodka.jpg

Aside from the fact that it is expensive ($35 a bottle in my neck of the woods), it was awesome. I’m not a liquor connoisseur by any stretch of the imagination, but it was like buttah…and no horrible awful hangover.  Actually I slept really well last Saturday night.  (I am a red wine connoisseur in the sense that I am exposed to a range of good wines through my parents exuberant wine tasting tendencies. But red wine is the WORST hangover I’ve ever had, so I try to limit myself I’m choosing to drink wine.)

So I promise Sunday will be filled with pictures of people dressed poorly on purpose…well at least my family.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Happy blogoversary! I, for one, an happy you started blogging, cuz now I get to keep up with you more than before.

  2. By the way, no worries on the shirt – that’s probably why I never felt comfy wearing it. I did think it would be cute for going out or with a little sweater over it, but it always showed more cleavage than I wanted…

Leave a Reply

