Checking in with the Sisterhood

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

I was bad….very, very bad on the 4th.  I didn’t eat a ton of sweets, but I thoroughly enjoyed at least a half of a bag of BBQ potato chips, a loaded hamburger, and a brat…in addition to my 5 alcoholic beverages.  It was a fun day, let me tell you.

But I made up for all that fun on Saturday by running 4 miles on Monday.  It may not seem like much of a milestone, but I’ve yet to hit that mark, and I know I need to pick up the pace (pun intended) if I expect to make it to my goal of running the whole half-marathon in October.  I have been good with the exercise, making sure I get on that treadmill whether I like it or not.  Today I did, but only for 3 miles.  I have too much to do today for a long run, but I ran faster than usual.

This weekend there is another party, and I will just admit now that I will be enjoying the corn dogs and cotton candy and roasted corn and chips and dip and alcohol.  But I am going to do my best to get on the treadmill Saturday before the party, so at least I’m starting off on the right foot.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Wow! Good job with the exercise! I want to work up to having that kind of stamina!

  2. Yay you for the 4-mile run! I thought you tweeted that it felt good, too, so that’s awesome! Will there be another 4-mile run this week? More than one? I’m so proud of you.

  3. Girl, I’m going on vacation this weekend, so you KNOW I’m a bit worried! I think you did just fine, and you’re running habits just are awesome!

  4. Mmmmm….chips.

Leave a Reply

