Pictures Galore

They are a-coming.  I just went through my pictures and pulled the best out and came up with 43 pictures.  I don’t think I’m uploading all of them.  I don’t have that kind of time, but I am planning on getting my favorites up and then uploading all of them to Flickr to if anyone is interested they can look at them there.

Here, I’ll give you a teaser.

flying flagsThis was taken on Monday night looking up at the Washington Monument.  There was a nice wind blowing that made the walk very pleasant in the humidity.  The picture has a bit of time lapse, hence the translucent appearance of the flags.  I was so impressed with some of my pictures on the “night landscape” setting.  As long as I had something sturdy to put the camera on, they came out shockingly good.  Wait until I show the one of the White House.

You’ll find a recurring theme in my pictures.  I love our flag.  I love seeing it blowing in the wind.  I choked up seeing the new (to me) exhibit of Old Glory in the Smithsonian’s American History Museum.  Just the fact that it was the flag that flew over Ft. McHenry in 1812 where Francis Scott Key penned the poem which became our national anthem.  I have a soft spot for the Stars and Stripes of the USofA.

One response to this post.

  1. […] really FEEL like summertime to me – check out my pictures from that trip here and here).  But this week’s challenge was our choice.  I love nature.  I love trying to capture the […]

Leave a Reply

