A better week of shrinking

Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans

So this last week has been better.  Eating better, exercising not feeling quite so painful.  Overall much better.  I ran on all my “scheduled” days.  Although I think I need to re-sync my iPod Nike+ sensor.  I had to run another almost half-lap according to my treadmill in order to hit the 3-mile mark of running.  I always do a warm-up 0.25 mile fast walk and then a cool down of 0.25 after I run.  My stride has gotten longer, and I think that is messing with it’s interpretation of my distance.  So really, I was closer to 3.25 miles than 3.  (At least I’m hoping that it’s not my treadmill, because I like seeing those little lights blink around in a little circle just like running around a track.)  I also shredded last Wednesday in addition to my run.  I’ll tell you something, not shredding for almost a week really makes a difference! I don’t consistently use a lot of those muscles in my daily life and I was sore all over again!

I am also trying to cram in some extra exercise this week because this weekend? I’m flying out to spend a couple of days having fun in Washington D.C. and then attending a conference on Monday and Tuesday there.  I know I am going to do fine with exercise because we will be doing A LOT of walking during the weekend, but two days will be spent on a plane and two days sitting through the conference.  My goal is to run one or two times on the treadmill in the hotel.  I need to keep up my running because I’m just starting to get back into the groove, and I don’t want to ruin it.

I will admit that I was going to try and work on the jump rope challenge, but failed miserably.  The only day I thought about the jump rope was the day I shredded and ran…and jumping rope was just not in the cards that day.

I have been maintaining at least one set of 25 push-ups a day.  I like knowing I can do it and I don’t want to lose that sense of pride!

I hope everyone else had a good week.  I’m excited to see how the teams are doing.

3 responses to this post.

  1. how do you run and shred in the same days???? i run mon/wed/fri and don’t have any energy left!

  2. You are a workout goddess. Seriously. I like working out and I can’t work out that much. But I’m going to try!

  3. You are doing so awesome! I love it!

    HAVE FUN on your trip – like I have to tell you that! ;o) Enjoy!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

