What I Learned This Week

So I have been a slacky blogger lately.  I’ve been in a funk that I hope is clearing a bit.  The funk is no fun.  So I didn’t participate last week in Jo-Lynne’s carnival, but I’m trying to get my groove back, so here is what I learned this week.

It’s nothing new or exciting, but do you know that phrase, “If Mama ain’t happy, nobody’s happy”?  Well this funk I was talking about, it carries over to the kids. Last week was much more difficult with the girls fighting and driving each other crazy.  I know part of it was because I was grumpy and therefore less tolerant of their, you know, BEING KIDS.

So, I’ve been trying harder to be the happy, content mom and be aware and acknowledge the good things in my life and not to be overwhelmed by uncertainties of life.

So what did you learn?

8 responses to this post.

  1. Sounds like a tough week – it is hard to enjoy and cherish every moment when they are fighting – I know!

  2. OH my goodness! That is so true. When I’m in a bad mood it just sets the tone for the WHOLE household. I hope things are improving and there is more peace in the house.
    Blessings,
    Kim

  3. Oh my word, I am RIGHT there with you. PMS has hit me hard this week. And I know it is making everyone around me crabby too. ((hug))

  4. I’m sorry to hear about your “funk” – it does spread through the household though. I hope things start pepping up for you this week! 🙂

  5. Oh, I feel ya. I woke up this morning like a bear. Nothing seemed to make me happy. I hope things get better for you today. Hang in there.

  6. Too true. I had a tough week emotionally a couple of weeks ago and the kids reacted to my mood. Hope things are better now.

  7. I hope you’re able to get the funk off of you! *snort* Couldn’t resist. But I do hope that your week goes better. Just not fun being down.

  8. This is so true. I’ve noticed that at my house too! I get overwhelmed too. Hang in there!

Leave a Reply

