The Weekend

My weekend is going to be a little busy but not overwhelmingly so, which is nice.  Traveler is, well, traveling again this weekend for drill.  He left yesterday morning and will be back tomorrow night.  We spent the first day of summer yesterday relaxing.  I gave the girls a day off of their “summer routine” of school and said enjoy.  We ran some errands and ended up at one of the few parks left in town with swings for big kids.  Sass and SmartyPants love the swings.  Today we will head up to Build-A-Bear to meet up with a friend.  Her daughter is turning 4 and they are going to make their first “bear”.  I am a sucker for Build-A-Bear.  I have always been a fan of stuffed animals (even though I hate the number that actually exist in my house).  But really, I only like the extra soft ones that are snuggly.  So at least I have my standards.  Anyway the girls have been saving their allowance.  Actually I’ve neglected to give it to them for a while, so it’s been near impossible for them to spend it!  So they are probably going to pick out some clothes while we are there.  That is our excitement for the day.  Tomorrow we will head off to church and then probably get some housework done.   At some point in time I will get my measly amount of work done for the weekend.

So, in other words, nothing really exciting is going on here.  I’ve been in a bit of a funk lately due to work.  My work load has decreased tremendously and it seems that I’m not the only one out there looking for a IC job as I have applied for a handful of jobs and yet to hear anything.  Remember how I was debating about quitting and not working? Well, this past couple of weeks of not being ABLE to work has pretty much made me decide that I don’t want to quit, but I don’t want to work 4-5 hours a night either.  I love being more relaxed and having time to pick up a book and read and feel like I have the energy to play with the girls, but I miss having the buffer of my income.

So, on that note, I’ve got to get ready to head out.  I need to get the girls moving from their Saturday morning cartoons on teh cough and gas up the truck and get going.  I vegged out yesterday and didn’t get on the treadmill, so I must do that this afternoon.

Leave a Reply

