You Capture – Expressions

Photobucket

Beth’s challenge this was expression.  That shouldn’t be hard.  I live with a houseful of girls, which equates drama and sometimes humerous expressions.

I have proof that they can actually be nice to each other.  And the best part of this was I had nothing to do with the arm around the shoulder.  I just asked for a sister picture.  Although Sweet Pea wanted nothing to do with it.

sany2612

But she was willing to give this look.  It’s very subtle, but can you see the little bit of crazy in there?

sany26221

This picture is the most accurate representation of Sass while laughing that I have.  I love the squinched up eyes.

sany2624

I walked into Sweet Pea’s room to find her standing on her bed and shaking her heiny to the music on the radio.  I asked if I could take her picture dancing and she agreed.  When I got back she had started hopping on her bed (which is a big no-no in our house), but I had to take a couple of quick pictures because she was so animated…and then I told her to knock of the jumping on the bed.

sany2636

And here is one of my favorite people on my fantabulous golden kitchen floor.  I think he might be happy he’s home…even if the kitchen floor is golden and sparkly.  (We are just as happy he’s home too!)

sany2665-1

So, head on over to Beth’s and see what everyone else captured this week.

23 responses to this post.

  1. You have a GOLD kitchen floor?
    Jealous!
    Great job!

  2. Your kids are so cute. Great captures.

  3. I love the picture of Sass jumping on the bed- her expression is priceless.

  4. Make that Sweet Pea jumping on the bed!

  5. I love Sweet Pea jumping on the bed!! Too cute!

  6. i love the last shot! how dramatic! your girls are cute. what a hoot! great pictures all – thanks for sharing :O). have a great week!

    my expression shots are now posted. feel free to come on and check them out :O).

  7. great captures this week – love THAT floor

  8. Very expressive people you have there! 🙂 For this week’s shot I also let my daughter get away with something she is not usually allowed to do because it had good photographic potential 😉 Only, my daughter is only 18 months so I think it was really confusing to her.

  9. So cute! I love the missing toothed smile.

  10. Fun capture’s of Expression 🙂

  11. Perfect captures of EXPRESSION! Love those smiling and excited faces!

  12. These are all great expressions! I love sweet pea jumping on the bed!!

  13. Posted by October.Rain on May 7, 2009 at 10:59 pm

    Great captures! I love the shot of her jumping on the bed

  14. Great captures! I got a pic of my 3 year old daughter swinging WAAAAAY too high on the swingset. Yeah, I took a pic before making her stop..But my dh won’t let me post it on the internet. 😉

    I would love to know the story behind that sparkly golden floor!

  15. Great expressions!

  16. Really ove the last one. I would love to see a photo of your entire kitchen.

  17. Sorry typo in my comment. I meant really love the last photo, not ove! OOPS!!

  18. These are great and that floor makes a really cool backdrop!

  19. You have some truly adorable kids. Seriously.

  20. love the one of Sass laughing…oh I can just SEE and FEEL the muahahah coming from her. Love it.

    and that golden sparkely floor??? Groovy, it is really groovy. LOL

  21. Some really cute and fun expressions! Great captures 🙂

  22. Oh, your girls are adorable! I love the one of Sweat Pea jumping on the bed!

    So what’s up with the gold kitchen floor?! It’s definitely spectacular, but I’m wondering if your husband knew you were doing it gold! It is FABTABULOUS, though!!

  23. So, when are you redoing that kitchen??? 🙂

Leave a Reply

