You Capture – “Fun”

Photobucket

After our fun-filled half-week at Zion, I had trouble finding fun this week.  We were back to the grind and everybody was having trouble getting their groove back on.  (Like right now? I should be working instead of blogging.)  But on Monday Sass’s Daisy troop (this is the step below Brownies in Girls Scouts for those of you unfamiliar) took a field trip to one of the fire stations here in town.  Unfortunately I was not prepared.  I forgot my camera in the car and later realized that the battery was dead, so had I remembered to bring it, it wouldn’t have done me any good.  Therefore I only had my trusty Blackberry, which I obviously did not have on the right settings because the pictures were pretty crappy, but here are a couple of my favorites.

img00192

This is Sass in what they call “Truckosaurus” because it is pretty damn big.  I’m not a tall person (5’4″) but my head came to about the floor of the cab. 

img00194

This would have been a good capture for the reflections challenge.  This is Sweet Pea staring into the hub cap of one of the smaller engines.  Sweet Pea’s head only came to the top of the hub cap.

So, by all means, not my best captures, but that’s okay.  Hopefully I can do better with next week’s challenge which is “Rustic”.  Check out everyone else’s captures over at Beth’s.

14 responses to this post.

  1. Love the hubcap photo! Clever idea!

  2. The hubcap shot is very cool!

  3. What a great idea with the hubcap shot! Those are huge!

  4. I love the second and think you did quite well with your Blackberry camera!!

    Great captures!

  5. I agrre. The hubcap shot is cool. Great job.

  6. fun is fun…great pictures!

  7. Sounds like a fun trip.

  8. still a FUN photo!!

  9. yes, that hub cap shot is very artistic!

  10. Really fun – my kids absolutely love the fire station field trip. I kind of like it too. I have a soft spot for men that rescue others 😉

  11. Great fun pictures, the second one especially is really cool!

  12. how fun. great pictures

  13. i love your headlight shot – it turned out really great! thanks for sharing it with us.

    come and visit the Shadow of the Cross. my post has to do with kids and balloons :O).

  14. Hola lady! I love the girls in all their dresses and these ridiculously big trucks- it’s funny. Looks like a great time.

Leave a Reply

