Shrinking Yet?

I’m still going strong with my commitment to the Sisterhood.  I haven’t upped the ante yet.  Since my name getting picked for the Nike Women’s (half) Marathon last week, I’ve been mentally challenging myself to run 3 miles straight on my run days.  I haven’t consistently been doing it.  So last Friday I made myself keep running until I hit the 3-mile mark.  And I did it again on Monday.  My legs were a little more sore because I have to increase my stride (and therefore my pace) when I run longer.  I have also continued to use the WiiFit after running.  I’ve been craving chocolate lately, but I don’t have any in the house, but I’m a little worried about Easter.  I know I will be splurging on a couple (if I’m being honest) Cadbury Eggs.  I love those things! 

I have to admit that all talk about shredding has made me want to jump on the bandwagon.  I haven’t been somewhere to buy it yet, and I’m still debating.  Exercising for 30 days straight would definitely be a challenge, and I’m not sure I’m motivated enough to do it – though the fact that it is a short workout, I may take on the challenge later.  I don’t want to burn myself out on exercising, because then I will just stop – and I don’t want to.  Although I do think I’m starting to hit the wall.  How long has the Sisterhood being in existence? Since November?  So it’s been 5 months of consistent exercise.  That is the longest I’ve ever consistently exercised.  So the more I think about it as I write this post, I probably won’t get to shredding…unless others stick to the 30-day plan and there are some awesome “after” pics.

I hope everyone else had a good week!

7 responses to this post.

  1. congrats on the half marathon! 🙂 i’m “training” for a 5K – and i’m pretty pathetic!

  2. Training for a marathon, I am thinking you are doing great with the workout stuff.

    I am nervous about Easter too. Lent will be over and I will be allowed to drink pop and night snack again. Then of course all the candy my kids will be getting.

  3. You are doing an amazing job!! Training for a half marathon is Shredding enough for right now I think! I do highly recommend the Shred, but maybe a little later for you. No sense burning yourself out, especially if you know it will happen.

    Good luck with your running! I’m thinking about picking it up when I get done shredding! We will see 🙂

    Have a great week!

  4. You make me want to run after reading your blog every time. I too wish I could jump on the band”shred” wagon. After the baby i suppose…

    Good luck and keep up all your hard work!

  5. Congrats on the half marathon! I am not a runner, so I admire all of you who are!! Keep up the great work!!

  6. I’m training for my first ever 5K and I’m scared to death. I was back and forth on the shred/don’t shred dilemma myself. I decided to shred and continue my 3 days/week 5K challenge. Doing the shred and running on the same day is killer, but I know it will totally be worth it. Now if I were training for a 1/2 marathon I don’t think you’d see me shredding too. 😉

  7. You’ll change your mind after you see my buff and trim body in my after pics. ;o)

    You are a running machine!! I’m proud of you!

Leave a Reply

