Kiss Me, I’m Shrinking

Well, not really, but today is the final check in with The Sisterhood for the last challenge “Kiss Me, I’m Shrinking”. 

I’m feeling a little unmotivated and tired lately…but I’ve been keeping up with my workouts.  Even today, what I really wanted to do was to go lay down and take a nap while Sweet Pea took hers, but I didn’t.  I made myself get on that damn treadmill and run.  And then I did the Wii.  But I want the record to show that I had no desire to do it.  I’ve been tired this week.  Not sure if it was a result of my weekend o’ fun scrapbooking?  Is is pre-PMS? Is it the fact that Traveler is getting ready to leave again?  *shrug* Maybe all of the above. 

Oh, and I realized something about me and exercise.  I don’t feel like I reallyexercised unless I sweat.  I hopped on the Wii balance board yesterday and did my normal routine (about 40 minutes in my piggy bank), but it didn’t really feel like a workout because I didn’t break a sweat – mind you I only focus on the Yoga and Strength Training. 

But, I did reach a major milestone on Monday that I bragged about here.

I’m hoping to get my mojo back soon.

One response to this post.

  1. I am proud of you for keeping at the exercise! Way to go girl!

Leave a Reply

