You Capture – Week 3

This weeks challenge from Beth was to take a picture of texture.  This was hard for me.  Getting the 3D view of something on camera was tough with my little camera, but I tried.  So here are a couple.

The first picture if of the bricks that make up my mantle. 

bricks

This is a picture of my cat’s back.  I like that you could actually see the colors in her fur. 

fur

We had snow last week.  It was starting to warm up and the snow was ever so slowly starting to slide down my windshield. 

snow

So what did you “capture” this week?

12 responses to this post.

  1. I Love the brick one! And I understand your camera issues. Nice job, even with them!

  2. I’m a sucker for brick photos so, of course, I love that first one 🙂 And it never even crossed my mind to do snow or a cat – good call!

  3. I like the cat’s fur and I just LOVE the snow picture. Very nice.

  4. Yeah, I like brick pictures too, good job!

  5. Love the fur. So many beautiful colors.

  6. I love that shiny cat coat. Looks like our cat:) And that snow is just…FRIGID.

  7. Another great brick shot. I love it!

  8. You did such a great job!

  9. Great pictures. Our cats look very similar. 🙂

  10. You did great! The slight shadows gave the bricks the depth they needed to look 3D. Super job!

  11. Great shots! Love the brick and the snow 🙂

  12. Awesome! Love the bricks….I took a photo of bricks for the texture one too however had a “mishap” with my iPhoto library ad lost it. Hopefully I can retrieve it from Picnik. UGH! Great captures!! 😀 Thanks for stopping by…

Leave a Reply

