A healthier me

It’s the end of the second week of the “Kiss Me, I’m Shrinking” challenge.  I’ve been doing fairly well.  Last night I went out with a friend and had a couple of margaritas and some absolutely delicious stuffed mushrooms! Mmmm.  Were they the healthiest thing on the menu? No, but I enjoyed them nonetheless.  I didn’t make an official commitment to eating 5 veggies/fruits a day, but I think I averaged 3 a day.  My exercise schedule was a little off, but I have exercised 3 times in the last week – all to include running on the treadmill for at least 40 minutes, jump roping, and about 40 minutes with Wii Fit.  I know I’m burning fat because I wore a pair of pants the other day that I haven’t worn in a while, and at one point last fall, they were tight in the thighs.  This time they were pretty comfortable.  So, I’m making progress. 

My exercise schedule is going to continue to be a little off.  We have to take Sweet Pea to the eye doctor this afternoon (during nap time and exercise time), so I’m hoping to have an abbreviated workout tomorrow and then again on Friday.  This weekend I am going to another scrapbooking marathon, so no “make-up” exercise days for me! 

I also threw my name into the hat for the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society’s San Francisco Women’s Marathon which is sponsored by Nike+.  They offer a half-marathon, which is what I would do.  The participants are chosen by a random drawing, so by March 20th I should know whether or not I was picked.  If I’m not picked, then I am planning on logging my 13.1 miles on my iPod/Nike+ system on the same day to complete the marathon.  It isn’t until October, so I will have lots of time to train properly. 

Hope everyone else had a good/great week!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Isn’t it just awesome to try on clothes that once didn’t fit and now they do? And I really admire you on working towards a half-marathon!! Awesome!

  2. That is awesome!! I want to do a half at some point this year too! I would love to do one of the Rock N’ Roll 1/2s somewhere! I hope you get picked for the SF run!

Leave a Reply

