More learning abounds

It’s that time of the week again where I share with you what I learned this week (via Musings of a Housewife).

For my serious education this week.  Even those who are trustworthy and generally considerate people can falter.  I shouldn’t take it so personally…but it was hard not to because it was so unexpected.  I’ll try harder to not be mad next time.

On a lighter note, today Sweet Pea and I dropped the big sisters off at gymnastics and went and had a little “us time” at Starbucks.  I had my mocha, she had a water, and we shared a blueberry coffee cake which was absolutely delicious (and I didn’t exercise today…bad!).  We chose an outside table for two reasons.  One, at that point all the inside tables were taken and two, the sun was out and despite the chilly temperature it felt pretty nice.  After we had finished our coffee cake, I pulled out my camera because the sun was shining so nicely on her cuteness, I wanted to see if she would allow me to take some pictures.  (She’s been getting pretty sick of me taking pictures of her lately.)  Well after I got a couple, she wanted to take some pictures, so I handed her my camera.  What I learned was even my 3yo can take a decent picture if given the chance.  Here are a couple of my favorite shots from today.

bricks

 

sweet-pea-selfportrait-mar09

self-portrait-mar09

 

mom hands - mar09

And I threw in this last one because it’s been hard to catch her with a real smile lately.  She’s either very serious or being totally goofy.

sweet pea and me - mar09

10 responses to this post.

  1. Cute post! And I’m totally with you on the estrogen overload… I’ve got 2 highly emotional girls of my own. 🙂

    I like your serious learning lesson because it’s hard to remember that we all fail at times and disappoint others. I HATE knowing that I’ve let someone else down, but when someone does it to me I know I’m not as forgiving as I should be.

    Have a great day!

  2. Great lessons.

    Love that last shot – great moment to capture.

  3. Mmmm…. blueberry coffeecake. I do believe I’m making a trek to Starbucks this morning.

  4. Love the pics! I love the first one! It is so neat to see from their view! What a nice memory for you two to have! I LOVE Starbucks

  5. Sweet! I love “us” time with my kids…so special and they grow up so fast.

    Happy Tuesday!

  6. Great post. I love seeing pictures from a child’s perspective. That last picture of you two is beautiful. What a fun time for you.

  7. Oh, she’s so adorable (my 6 yo girly has glasses too!)

    It’s good to look at life through the eyes of a child sometimes.

  8. i just recently let my 3yo have the camera too. it’s neat see the world from her perspective.

  9. I love the pics she took – those top two in particular are my favorites!

  10. Okay, so I started my own blog. I want to post What I Learned This Week, but I can’t figure out the “Mr. Linky” concept on her website… huh? What am I supposed to do?

Leave a Reply

