Because I was reprimanded

Traveler asked me where the pictures of the oldest two kids were because I only Captured Sweet Pea this week.  So I thought I’d share a couple of my favorites of them.

Here’s my SmartyPants.  I love, love, love her freckles and blue eyes.  She is the only one to look like her daddy.  This girl, she can be so prophetic and insightful sometimes, and I think this picture captures that aspect of her personality perfectly. 

daydreamer

a real smile

This picture epitomizes my Sass.  When I told her that I wanted to take her picture, she put her jacket on backwards with the hood pulled over her face.  It was taken was immediately after she pulled the hood off as evidenced by the strands of hair covering her face.  One of Sass’s best qualities is her good heart.

So there are my other two girls.  Growing up I never understood how my brother and I could be so different yet come from the same family.  Now I have three girls, all of whom have completely different personalities.  Spending my days with them is sometimes exhausting and overwhelming, but I wouldn’t trade it for the world to watch them grow and evolve.  This parenting gig is pretty amazing.

2 responses to this post.

  1. What beautiful children you have!

  2. Posted by livinginagirlsworld on March 1, 2009 at 8:05 pm

    If they weren’t cute, I might have killed them by now!

Leave a Reply

