What I learned this week

Mmm. There have actually been a couple of things I have learned this week.  The main one is to be careful where you put your emotional energy, it can really suck the life out of you if you’re not careful.  On a similar note, procrastination can be more painful than actually doing what whatever it is you’re procrastinating about.

The second thing I’ve learned has been that my kids will take advantage of whatever situation they can.  I think they are so grown up, I forget that they are 8 and 6 (and 3) and need to be monitored so they don’t get themselves into trouble.

(You’d think I’d remember to link back to what this little carnival is all about. I swear I’m losing my mind.  You’ll find it over at Musings of a Housewife.)

5 responses to this post.

  1. Amen on the kids taking advantage…it is amazing what they can do with just a little bit of rope! Have a great week!

  2. Oh my gosh don’t I know about the emotional energy?! That’s a lesson I’ve had reinforced recently too. Put it in the wrong place and it can just eat you up. I found a way to deal with my ucky stuff. Hopefully you have too!

  3. My kids are the same exact ages and I totally know what you’re talking about. In my house, there’s one that’s also stirring up trouble.

  4. Our kids are the same age. And boy can I relate! 🙂 Thanks for linking in!

  5. Thanks for dropping by my blog yesterday. I think I have to agree with you about the procrastination. I’m pretty sure I make things harder on myself when I avoid doing something, rather than just doing it and getting it over with.

Leave a Reply

