It’s never as bad as you think

Well usually anyway.  I have been procrastinating about doing something for over a month now.  There has been too much going on in the rest of my life that I knew I couldn’t/wouldn’t be able to deal with it as well as I wanted to, so I’ve put it off.  Until today.  I did it.  It was a little disheartening, but not as horribly painful as I expected.  I didn’t hear anything I didn’t already know, and I think I handled it with grace and large amounts of common sense and rational thought.  Whether or not it was able to sink it…that I can’t be sure, but I’m glad I did it and it’s over…for now. 

So how’s that for a cryptic post? 

And on a lighter note?  I ran 3 miles straight this afternoon.  You know what? It felt good.  I’ve been waiting for it to feel good.  Hopefully it will feel that good on Monday too.

Leave a Reply

