Wednesday check-in

This week marks the end of the challenge “Looking Fine for Valentine’s” with the sisterhood.  I didn’t do as well as I would have liked, but all in all I’m still regularly exercising despite the fact that most days I’m “feeling the love”.  I haven’t gotten my miles up on the treadmill as I would have anticipated after 3 months.  I’m a little disappointed with that, but I can only push myself so much before I just want to quit.  That is definitely something I don’t want to do.  So I’m going for the slow and steady attitude.  On a positive note I have been consistent with the Wii Fit after I treadmill.  Monday I actually completed 45 minutes of walking/running on the treadmill and then spent 45 minutes with the Wii Fit.  I did not smell very good after all was said and done, but dammit I did it. 

My eating habits have evolved too.  Don’t get me wrong I still love my Mocha from Starbucks a couple of times a week, and I make my own every morning to start my day, but dessert doesn’t sound as good as it used to.  Take for instance Sunday.  We had some friends over for dinner and I had almost dying lemons in the fridge, so I made lemon bars for dessert.  I love me some lemon bars, but I only had one.  And (here’s the kicker) I haven’t had one since because it.doesn’t.sound.good.  Hmm, my taste buds are changing if ever so slightly. 

So I think overall this challenge has been a success.  Consistent exercise, relatively healthy eating habits, and the drive to keep it up.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Your exercise habits sound great! When I win the Publisher’s Clearinghouse, I am gonna get a Wii Fit. I am hearing many good things about that contraption.

    Keep up the good.

  2. That’s all you can ask for, right? Positive change! Great job!

  3. Slow and steady is the key to running! No worries, you’ll get there!

  4. Slow and steady wins the race. AND, I think only eating ONE lemon bar counts as a food victory- good job!!!!

Leave a Reply

