Weekly Wednesday post

So, it appears I have either nothing else going on in my life blog worthy or I’m just too disjointed to make an attempt.  I think it might be a combination.

Once again it is time for my check-in with the Sisters.  My week wasn’t quite as horrible as the previous week, but nothing to rejoice at either.  The plan was to run Friday.  My cousin and her husband left Thursday, so it seemed that was the plan.  Instead, I spent the time on the phone with my girls’ teachers Friday afternoon during my “run time”.  I enjoyed the conversation, so I didn’t feel too guilty about it.  I am trying to remember the weekend….hmm.  Oh that’s right, Traveler was gone to Boise for drill, and I was holding down the fort.  When I went grocery shopping I realized that I’ve been really bad about making a salad to go with dinner every night.  Usually we are pretty good about it, and I actually miss having one if we don’t have the fixings in the fridge.  So every night this week we have had salad with dinner.  I ran/walked on Monday for about 45 minutes (ran my 3 mile personal requirement), and then did about 30 minutes on the Wii Fit in addition to 115 turns of the jump rope.  I was worn out Monday evening.  Yesterday we went skiing.  Sass had requested we have an afternoon where I could ski with her and SmartyPants.  So my dad picked up Sweet Pea at lunch time and took her home for a nap.  It was so much fun watching them ski and master those blue runs.  I’m planning on getting on the treadmill this afternoon.  Hopefully it won’t be as hard as it was on Monday.

2 responses to this post.

  1. It sounds like you’re back on track with your workouts, and that’s great. Skiing sounds fabulous! The Wii Fit is really kicking my rear end. I’m sore in places I haven’t been sore in a long time. LOVING it though 🙂

    Hope you have a great week!

  2. Wow, that’s a lot of exercise and even better that some of it was outside. Good for you! And we’ll still be around when you have more time to check in.

Leave a Reply

