What I learned this week

I found this over at Musings of a Housewife and thought what the heck.  It might make me ponder throughout the week about something fascinating to me…which could be something kid related, work related, or just plain life-in-general related. 

So this week it happens to be kid related.  What I learned this week was that mass quantities of humor can be found in watching a 3yo try and exercise on a Wii Fit – watching her attempt to hula hoop is hysterical.  Granted, I can’t get the damn hula hoop to go more than about 20 times, but that’s not the point!

14 responses to this post.

  1. LOL!! Three year olds are just fun to watch, period. I am going to be so sad when I no longer have a 3-y/o on the house. Thanks for playing along! 🙂

  2. Kids are too fun. That’s great. I really need a Wii one of these days. We’ll see.

  3. Watching a 6 year old is just as funny! Boo can’t get it going often, but when she does it is wonderful!

  4. I love watching my boys in the Wii. I do think its even more amusing to watch my older sister try the Wii. Coordination was never a strength of hers….

  5. That hula hoop game is hard! The hubby thinks it is hilarious to watch ME do it!

  6. Oh that does sound funny! You should take some video of it for posterity (and future embarrassment, if you need it. Always good to have a couple aces up that sleeve, Mama.)

  7. little kids are soooo much fun! I miss that around here:(

  8. That’s funny – when we first got our Wii Fit we all laughed hysterically while watching each other!

    ~Tidymom

  9. OMG the Wii fit is so hilarious. We need to get one of those. I loved watching my hubby do the hula hoop at our friend’s house… hah! I need to post the vid of him doing it soon… its great.

    This carnival is so fun!

  10. Oh, that Wii provides for much entertainment, doesn’t it?
    Fun!

  11. I’m watching my 2 year old jump off the couch to a pile of pillows… kiddos are entertaining!
    http://elislids.blogspot.com/

  12. Hahahaha I imagine watching 33 year old me try and exercise is even funnier! Great carnival post!

  13. LOL OMG now that would be a GREAT video!! I’m still trying to talk my hubby into getting us one. Of course, i guess we need the funds for it. lol I’m thinking we’ll save for it, for my birthday in June.

  14. Posted by livinginagirlsworld on January 28, 2009 at 4:58 am

    Wow! Thanks everyone for showing up and leaving comments! I’d post a video, but first I’d have to figure out how to take one on my regular camera (as I don’t have a video camera) and then I’d have to figure out how to put it on the blog. I’m not that sophisticated yet!

Leave a Reply

