Week of (not) Shrinking Jeans

This past week was difficult to keep eating healthy and exercising.  The exercise I accomplished, but I’m still waiting for it to start feeling like a chore and more enjoyable.  Today I will hit the treadmill, even though I slept horribly tonight and I have a long list of stuff I want to do and have to do.  My eating habits were pretty pathetic.  We ate out Friday night, had pizza and birthday cake Saturday evening, Sunday ate at Qudoba (although Traveler and I did split a burrito instead of having our own), and there has been chocolate in the house and cookies.  I do really well eating healthy if the temptation is not around, but it’s been around, so I’ve been snacking on those little bite-sized Dove chocolates instead of carrots or the delicious fresh snow peas I have in my fridge.  I am meeting my goal of reaching 300 miles with Nike+.  I believe I have 10 pounds to go before the end of the year.  I should make that before we leave down on Christmas Eve.  So at least I have that going for me.  So here’s to a better week of eating healthy!

4 responses to this post.

  1. Eating out with all those great temptations is hard. Just keep thinking that you CAN get past it.Way to go on the 300 miles! That is wonderful.

    I hope you have a great week!

  2. hear, hear!

    I’m in the same boat. Last week was PMS-land here, and My husband came back from Switzerland with chocolate and cookies. Seriously.

    Here’s to a better week!

  3. This time of year is certainly no fun when you’re trying to lose weight! But at least it’s on your mind and you are aware of what you’re eating. Right? I for one know if I weren’t doing this challenge I would throw caution to the wind and end up at least 5 pounds heavier come 01/01/09!

    Good luck this week and I hope the exercising becomes more enjoyable for you 😉

  4. Posted by Hope on December 21, 2008 at 11:06 am

    Great job on the 300 miles. Exercise is my next thing to work on. Just keep at it on the eating thing and it will come too. It’s hard eating healthy when there is chocolate in the house! Hope you are having a great week!

Leave a Reply

