Deprived

I can’t believe I haven’t been able to really surf the internet for 2 days.  I lost my connection late Tuesday evening after the election was called, after the concession speech and acceptance speech were made, and I reveling in my fourth glass of wine (1 too many if you asked me Wednesday morning).  Gone, poof.  No internet.  Called AT&T – who is now on the list with Qwest.  Actually the 2 tech support people I talked to were very nice and friendly and helpful…and unfortunately confused why the 3 computers in my house were not connecting to the internet when all of their lovely little tests showed that it should be connecting.  Yeah, tell that to my work who wasn’t able to get any work out of me the past 2 days.  Tell that to the girls’ school, where I couldn’t mark off work done.  Tell that to my need to surf the day after the election.  I am very thankful that I have my blackberry – because at least I could hit my favorite blogs and see everyone else rejoicing too.  I’m a little co-dependent on my computer.  I’m not a people person.  I’m introverted by nature, but teh internets gives me a little outside interaction without actually having to deal with people.  Sounds pathetic, right?  Well, I have friends I talk to and hang out with, but for the most part, there are crazies out there in the world and the less I have to deal with them on a regular basis, the better for my sanity.

Leave a Reply

