Completed my civic duty

I love early voting.  I think is better than standing in lines on election day with 3 kids who’d rather be anywhere else than standing in line waiting for mom to vote.  Traveler and I tag-teamed the county clerk’s office so the girls didn’t have to stand in line even though it was short.  We were in and out of there in 30 minutes.  Voting felt good. 

I’m sorry I missed the rally on Saturday though.  It was a good speech except for a bit of snark.  The couple of digs Obama made made me snicker, but at the same time I don’t want him to snark.  I want him to last these last 10 days of the election without dropping to McCain/Palin’s level.  We were his first stop after leaving Hawaii and his grandmother.  Maybe the stress of that was showing though.  During his interview on ABC Friday morning he said that he didn’t think his grandmother would see election day.  For her sake and his, I hope she does get to see him win the election. 

Here’s to the future that begins with a celebration on November 4th!

Leave a Reply

