I’m a follower

But I need a good leader.  I don’t follow people just because.  There has to be a purpose and reason behind wanting to jump on a bandwagon.  So it should be no surprise to some of you who read or know Keli that I’m jumping on her bandwagon.  Actually she has a couple of them.  The first is taking a picture a day throughout 2010 and posting them.  (She has some awesome skills! Love her picture.  Granted she has a great subject.  Have you seen how cute her daughter is?)  You will be seeing a weekly post from me including one picture from each day of the previous week – hopefully to be continued throughout 2010.

The second one is the need (and I’m talking NEED) to simplify.  Keli talks about this in her second post of the year.  Her first attempt to simplify was to start the dishwasher every night so it’s clean in the morning, which can then be emptied while drinking the morning coffee – which was prepared the night before so all that is needed is a flip of the switch.

I’ve been thinking about a simple thing I could do to start my day off right.  I’m not a morning person.  I’m not a organized person.  (Well, I’m a wannabe organized person.  I think all the “stuff” associated with organization looks awesome until it shows up in my house and then gets covered with my clutter.)

Anyway, I’m still working on this, but I think Keli is setting an awesome example and I want to follow in her footsteps and be enlightened and motivated and simplify too.  So I’ll be back with my new morning, start-your-day-off-right change in my life soon.  I promise.

3 responses to this post.

  1. you can do it!!!

    the main thing is … find what makes YOU happy. if the dishwasher/coffee thing doesn’t work for you, then don’t do it — but try to find something equally as rewarding. getting dressed right after breakfast is also on my list. haven’t really gotten it yet (today, i showered and dressed around 1pm, lol) but it’s all about simplifying your life. making positive changes.

    you are doing something just by thinking about it, and that’s awesome!
    xoxo

  2. Posted by girlsworld on January 6, 2010 at 12:01 pm

    Keli,

    Thanks for your positive reinforcement! I can use all I can get.

  3. It truly is the little things that help. Start small. Babysteps. You can do this. I know you can. :o)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

