First Ski Day of 2010

Today marked the first day of ski lessons for this year for the girls.  I have to admit the one part I wasn’t happy about was getting up at 6 am.  I wasn’t sure how long exactly it would take us to get to the ski resort we were going to as it is a different one than last year.  But I looked out the window this morning after starting the coffee and saw this

So off we headed with all the paraphernalia that goes along with skiing. I’m glad we are renting equipment because that means I don’t have to haul 3 sets of everything around.

It was a beautiful morning.  I feel so lucky to live where I do.  About an hour from my house, I have this view.

(because I’m running out of time between things this afternoon, I will leave you with a picture of each kid – oldest to youngest.)

Fun was had by all.  Sweet Pea learned to stop.  Sass probably had too much fun and didn’t listen enough.  SmartyPants started out slow getting her “ski legs” back.  Next week should be even better.

3 responses to this post.

  1. CUTE! I love the last one with that little tongue stickin’ out! Looks like fun!

  2. i am so jealous!!! my brother just got back from a ski trip and broke his hand, but he’s kind of a daredevil, so it’s to be expected ;) i’ve never been, but it looks like so much fun!

  3. The most important question is: did you get those new snow boots for YOU? And how did they fit???

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

