OMG it’s Monday

Okay, so of all the Mondays that I need to plan, THIS is definitely the one.  I can’t believe I let the girls get away without doing ANY school work during the whole two weeks they were officially off from school.  You can ask SmartyPants.  She’ll tell you how mean I am.  But this week?  Well, it’s a busy one, and the next 5 weeks aren’t going get any prettier.  So let’s get to planning.

  1. Today I am planning on running.  I will also get in at least 2 more runs this week.  I’d like to try for 3, but I won’t commit to that number.
  2. I’m planning on getting the girls ski stuff together tonight BEFORE we have to leave at 8 am tomorrow morning for their first ski lesson of the season.  (Those mysterious mittens keep disappearing!)
  3. I am planning on taking my CCD teacher manual to the ski slopes tomorrow and trying to put together a lesson for my class tomorrow afternoon.
  4. I am planning on getting a little bit of help on Thursday from the parents.  SmartyPants has her first orthodontia appointment (not sure how long that is going to last) and an hour later Sass has a swim lesson.  Luckily, my town is small and it will only take about 5 minutes to get from one to the other.
  5. I am planning on jumping on the bandwagon with a commitment to picture taking this year.  I, however, will not be joining CE and Erin on their separate blog for it.  I will, however, be posting hopefully on Sunday with my own “Week in Pictures”.
  6. I am planning on holding my shit together while T works crazy hours again this month and not kill any children.

I can’t think of anything else at this point.  I’m thankful that two normally-scheduled activities don’t start until next week, because I feel a little overwhelmed right now.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Mathmama on January 4, 2010 at 9:54 am

    I am planning to get through today without killing any children. I’ll worry about the rest of the week later. :)

  2. daily photo is good!
    killing children is bad.

    hope your week is going okay, k!! xo

  3. Shit – I haven’t posted a list in awhile. Well, we’re going to see my family this week, so nothing exciting planned. I’ll post again next week!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

